MAIN MENU English Русский
Contacts About Links
Deep-water Decapods
Deep-sea species inhabit the slope and the ocean floor, also in the thickness of water from the lower boundary of the epipelagic to the abyssal. Epipelagic (0 - 200 m) is a photic zone in which sunlight penetrates. Mesopelagic (200 - 1000 m) is a twilight zone, in which very little sunlight penetrates. Below there are bathypelagic (1000-4000 m) and abyssopelagic (4000 - 6000 m) aphotic zones, where the sunlight does not penetrate at all. Bathypelagic and abyssopelagic zones make up about 75% of the inhabited space of the World Ocean. On depending from the region in the bathypelagic zone of the ocean lies a layer with a minimum oxygen content at a depth of 700-1000 m. This zone is most rich in nutrients. About 90% of the World Ocean is in the darkness, the water temperature here does not exceed 3°C and is sometimes lowered to -1,8°C (except for hydrothermal ecosystems where the water temperature can be more than 350°C), little level of oxygen, and high pressure in dependence on depth is from 20 to 1000 atmospheres.
Some species of decapod crustaceans was catch at the great depths. The known species of deep-water Decapods possible divided into 2 groups: demersal and pelagic. Demersal (bottom) species usually have a limited range of depth of their occurrence, but the range of occurrence of depths of some pelagic species may be a very wide. For example, from the water surface to a depth about 5000 m.
Pelagic species
 
Demersal species
     
 
Non identification species which was caught at depths of more than 200 m.
Full or partial publication of any materials of this site on the Internet is possible only upon receipt of written permission from the site administration with the obligatory indication of direct indexed references to the original material.
Full or partial publication of any materials of this site in any other media is possible only by special agreement with the administration of the site
www.decapoda.aquarius-s.ru

www.aquarius-s.ru

Главная English Русский
контакты Справка полезные ссылки
Глубоководные Decapoda
Глубоководные виды населяют склон и ложе океана, а также толщу воды от нижней границы эпипелагиали до абиссали. Эпипелагиаль (0 - 200 м) — это фотическая зона, в которую проникает солнечный свет. Мезопелагиаль (200 - 1000 м) — это сумеречная зона, в которую проникает очень мало солнечного света. Ниже расположены батипелагическая (1000 - 4000 м) и абиссопелагическая (4000 - 6000 м) афотические зоны, куда солнечный свет не проникает совсем. Батипелагическая и абиссопелагическая зоны составляют около 75 % от обитаемого пространства Мирового океана. В зависимости от района в батипелагической зоне океана пролегает слой с минимальным содержанием кислорода на глубине 700—1000 м. Эта зона наиболее богата питательными веществами. Около 90 % Мирового океана погружено во тьму, температура воды здесь не превышает 3°C и местами понижается до −1,8°C (исключение составляют гидротермальные экосистемы, где температура воды может быть больше 350°C), мало кислорода, а давление в зависимости от глубины составляет от 20 до 1000 атмосфер.
Известные виды десятиногих ракообразных, обитающих на больших глубинах можно разделить на 2 группы: демерсальные и пелагические. Демерсальные (донные) виды обычно имеют органиченный диапазон встречаемости по глубине, а диапазон встречаемости глубин некоторых пелагических видов может иметь очень широкие пределы, например, от поверхности воды до глубины около 5000м.
Пелагические виды
 
Демерсальные виды
     
 
Неопределенные виды, отловленные на глубинах более 200м.
Полная или частичная публикация любых материалов данного сайта в интернете возможна только при получении письменного разрешения администрации сайта при обязательном указании прямой индексируемой ссылки на оригинальный материал.
Полная или частичная публикация любых материалов данного сайта в любых других СМИ возможна только по специальной договоренности с администрацией сайта www.decapoda.aquarius-s.ru

www.aquarius-s.ru