Main Menu English Русский
Contacts FAQ Links
North Atlantic   INDIAN OCEAN   North Pacific
South Atlantic Indian sector of Antarctic SOUTH EAST ASIA Indo-Pacific South Pacific
Photo of Decapoda Habitat
Southeast Asia is a macro-region covering continental and island territories between Japan, China, India and Australia. Includes the Indochina Peninsula and the Malay Archipelago; part of the Asia-Pacific region.
Southeast Asia includes 11 countries: predominantly on the continent are Vietnam, Thailand, Myanmar, Cambodia, Laos, exclusively on the islands - Indonesia, the Philippines, Singapore, East Timor and Brunei, and the territory of Malaysia is divided into commensurate continental and island parts.
In a geographical sense, the southern regions of China, the eastern regions of Bangladesh and the eastern regions of India, lying east of the Brahmaputra River, also belong to Southeast Asia.
Currently, most of the aquarium animals come from this region.
Full or partial publication of any materials of this site on the Internet is possible only upon receipt of written permission from the site administration with the obligatory indication of direct indexed references to the original material.
Full or partial publication of any materials of this site in any other media is possible only by special agreement with the administration of the site